Idaho AFS Logo

Current Award Recipients

The Idaho Chapter is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2021 Chapter awards:

Lifetime Achievement AwardPaul Kline
For sustained, dedicated service to the Chapter and Profession.
Annual Merit Service Awards Ryan Hardy
President 2020-2021
Lauren Andrews
Secretary-Treasurer 2019-2021
Distinguished Service AwardKeats Conley
Nominations Committee Chair 2020-2021
Joe Thiessen
Service as Fundraising Committee Chair 2017-2019
Ken Cain
Service as Aquaculture Committee Chair 2004-2020
Dona Horan
Service as Membership Committee Chair
Hannah Bluth
Service as BYU-Idaho Unit President 2020-2021
Kade Holling
Service as Palouse Unit President 2020-2021
Ben Kline
Service as Portneuf Unit President 2020-2021
Outstanding Fishery Professional AwardAndy Dux
For significant contributions in furthering the mission of the Chapter
Richard L. Wallace Native Fish
Conservationist of the Year Award
Arnie Brimmer
Outstanding Mentor AwardEric Billman
Excellence in Aquaculture AwardSnake River Sockeye Recovery Team
Aquatic Habitat AwardBig Creek Ranch
Tom and Michael Page
Bayha Island Research Project - Snake River Stwardship Program
Jim Chandler, Program Manager
Best Student PosterMitchell Tree
"Evidence for increasing summer temperatures in Henrys Lake, Idaho using remote sensing"
Best Student PresentationMegan Heller
"Occurrence, abundance, movement, and habitat associations of Bonneville Cutthroat trout in three tributaries to Bear Lake"
Best Professional PosterSteve Hughes
"Assessment of hard structures used to estimate age of smallmouth bass in Lake Cascade, Idaho"
Best Professional PresentationBrandon Bentz
"Submersible PIT-Tag Antenna - Another tool to support post-release evaluations of white sturgeon in the Snake River"

Related Links